Podcast - The Rohingya Crisis: "Myanmar's Enemy Within" with Francis Wade

In this podcast with NYSEAN partner Carnegie Council, Devin Stewart talks to author Francis Wade about the historical background to the persecution of the Muslim Rohingya minority in Myanmar and gives a first-hand account of the tragic situation now.

Read more

Upcoming Events

There are no events on Myanmar currently scheduled.

News & Views

Religious Ultra-Nationalism in Myanmar/Burma

David Mathieson of Human Rights Watch discusses Buddhist religious ultra-nationalism in Myanmar/Burma.

Pages

Members

Connect with other NYSEAN members focused on Myanmar. Add your name.

Nathan Badenoch

Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Kyoto University baideanach@gmail.com

Dr. Peter F. Bell

SUNY Purchase, Bedford Hills CF. peterfbell@gmail.com Member

Cecily D. Cook

Asian Cultural Council ccook@accny.org

Melissa Crouch

UNSW melissa.crouch@unsw.edu.au

phoebedp

Foundation for a Just Society phoebe.depadua@gmail.com

Ashley Aye Aye Dun

New York University aad518@nyu.edu Member

Thamora Fishel

Cornell Southeast Asia Program tfishel@cornell.edu

Chie Ikeya

Rutgers University chie.ikeya@rutgers.edu

Samak Kosem

Chiang Mai University samakkosem@gmail.com

Naoko Kumada

Weatherhead East Asia Institute, Columbia University nk2781@columbia.edu

DC Lammerts

Rutgers University DCL96@rutgers.edu

Pam McElwee

Rutgers University New Brunswick pdmcelwee@gmail.com Member

Mary Thuy Pham

Harvard University, Columbia University mary.pham@columbia.edu Coordinator

Douglas Sanders

Institute of Human Rights, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand. sanders_gwb@yahoo.ca

Devin Stewart

Carnegie Council dstewart@cceia.org Member

Markus Taussig

Rutgers Business School markusdtaussig@gmail.com

Kelsey E. Woodrick

Teachers College, Columbia University kew2145@tc.columbia.edu Member

Myanmar — Sample teaching cases

Sorry, no Teaching Cases are available for the topic Myanmar.

Myanmar — Sample teaching cases

Sorry, no Teaching Cases are available for %term.