Join NYSEAN

Scholars, students and policy-makers from the greater New York area with a shared interested in Southeast Asia, creating partnerships with colleagues throughout the world.

Kris Ahn's picture

Kris Ahn

ksa2131@barnard.edu Coordinator
Adizak's picture

Adizak

zsaldridge@gmail.com
Zainab Amjad's picture

Zainab Amjad

Mount Holyoke College amjad22z@mtholyoke.edu
Reyhanillo Andi Kasim's picture

Reyhanillo Andi Kasim

Seton Hall University, WFUNA andikasim.ry@gmail.com
Netta Anggia's picture

Netta Anggia

American Institute for Indonesian Studies (AIFIS) netta.anggia@aifis.org
Christopher Ankersen's picture

Christopher Ankersen

NYU Center for Global Affairs christopher.ankersen@nyu.edu
Brian Arnold's picture

Brian Arnold

Cornell University bca38@cornell.edu Member
Nathan Badenoch's picture

Nathan Badenoch

Center for Southeast Asian Studies, Kyoto University baideanach@gmail.com
Nerissa Balce's picture

Nerissa Balce

State University of New York at Stony Brook marianerissa.balce-cortes@stonybrook.edu
dbarte07@yahoo.com's picture

dbarte07@yahoo.com

Tindig pilipinas dbarte07@yahoo.com
Dr. Peter F. Bell's picture

Dr. Peter F. Bell

SUNY Purchase, Bedford Hills CF. peterfbell@gmail.com Member
Nathan Benevides's picture

Nathan Benevides

Columbia University School of International Affairs ndb2124@columbia.edu Member
rockybrito's picture

rockybrito

robert.andal.brito@gmail.com
Nevin Chetry's picture

Nevin Chetry

Fordham University School of Law nchetry@fordham.edu
Jack Meng-tat Chia's picture

Jack Meng-tat Chia

Cornell University mc2286@cornell.edu
Cecily D. Cook's picture

Cecily D. Cook

Asian Cultural Council ccook@accny.org
Melissa Crouch's picture

Melissa Crouch

UNSW melissa.crouch@unsw.edu.au
Nicole CuUnjieng Aboitiz's picture

Nicole CuUnjieng Aboitiz

Weatherhead Center for International Affairs, Harvard; Clare Hall, University of Cambridge nicolecu@gmail.com Member

Bradley Camp Davis

Eastern Connecticut State University davisbrad@easternct.edu Member
phoebedp's picture

phoebedp

Foundation for a Just Society phoebe.depadua@gmail.com
Debbie Sumual-Patlisd's picture

Debbie Sumual-Patlisd

debbie_sumual@yahoo.com

Kyle Dontoh

knd2115@caa.columbia.edu
Jeconiah Louis Dreisbach's picture

Jeconiah Louis Dreisbach

De La Salle University - Manila, Philippines jecondreisbach@gmail.com Member
Ashley Aye Aye Dun's picture

Ashley Aye Aye Dun

New York University aad518@nyu.edu Member
Carina Evangelista's picture

Carina Evangelista

Artifex Press, New York carina.evangelista@gmail.com
Haris Faozan's picture

Haris Faozan

Columbia University haris.faozan@columbia.edu Member
Thamora Fishel's picture

Thamora Fishel

Cornell Southeast Asia Program tfishel@cornell.edu
Amy Freedman's picture

Amy Freedman

Long Island University Post Campus alf2107@columbia.edu Contributor
Gabriela Sagun's picture

Gabriela Sagun

Barnard College, Columbia University gls2143@barnard.edu Coordinator
Chelsea Garbell's picture

Chelsea Garbell

NYU Robert F. Wagner School of Public Service chelsea.garbell@nyu.edu Member
Jennifer L. Gaynor's picture

Jennifer L. Gaynor

SUNY at Buffalo jennifergaynor44@gmail.com Member
Josh Gedacht's picture

Josh Gedacht

University of Wisconsin-Madison joshgedacht@gmail.com
John Gershman's picture

John Gershman

New York University john.gershman@nyu.edu Founding Member
gleeleelawlee's picture

gleeleelawlee

UT Austin graceleelawrence@gmail.com
Kevin Anthony Henderson's picture

Kevin Anthony Henderson

Teachers College-Columbia University kah2234@tc.columbia.edu
Alexander Hinton's picture

Alexander Hinton

Rutgers University / Center for the Study of Genocide and Human Rights alexanderlhinton@gmail.com
Chie Ikeya's picture

Chie Ikeya

Rutgers University chie.ikeya@rutgers.edu
Jiradej Jaturavith's picture

Jiradej Jaturavith

New York University joe.jaturavith@gmail.com Coordinator
Andrew Alan Johnson's picture

Andrew Alan Johnson

Princeton University andrewjohnson@princeton.edu Member
Christopher Johnson's picture

Christopher Johnson

Website Mananger nysean@ccaajj.net Coordinator
Cath Jones's picture

Cath Jones

University of Warwick catherine.jones@warwick.ac.uk
Stephanie Gabriella Kalele's picture

Stephanie Gabriella Kalele

New York University stephgkalele@nyu.edu
Kristy Kelly's picture

Kristy Kelly

Columbia University, Drexel University kk2772@columbia.edu Member
Naphat Kijsamrej's picture

Naphat Kijsamrej

naphat@gmail.com
Samak Kosem's picture

Samak Kosem

Chiang Mai University samakkosem@gmail.com
Naoko Kumada's picture

Naoko Kumada

Weatherhead East Asia Institute, Columbia University nk2781@columbia.edu
Mary Kuo's picture

Mary Kuo

CAA Maryakuo@yahoo.com Member
DC Lammerts's picture

DC Lammerts

Rutgers University DCL96@rutgers.edu
Kulkanya Lekhyananda's picture

Kulkanya Lekhyananda

Columbia University, SIPA kl2989@columbia.edu

Jorge López Cortina

Seton Hall University lopezjor@shu.edu
Duncan McCargo's picture

Duncan McCargo

Columbia University dm2854@columbia.edu Founding Member
Pam McElwee's picture

Pam McElwee

Rutgers University New Brunswick pdmcelwee@gmail.com Member

BenMejia

U.S. Federal Courts, Hunter College ben.mejia@gmail.com
Michelle LeMeur's picture

Michelle LeMeur

MA Candidate in International Development, Johns Hopkins SAIS michelle.lemeur@fulbrightmail.org Member
John M. Miller's picture

John M. Miller

East Timor and Indonesia Action Network john@etan.org Member
Andrew Moon's picture

Andrew Moon

The New School for Social Research moona071@newschool.edu Member

Parthiban Muniandy

Sarah Lawrence College pmuniandy@sarahlawrence.edu
Ann Marie Murphy's picture

Ann Marie Murphy

Seton Hall University AnnMarie.Murphy@shu.edu Founding Member
amnassef's picture

amnassef

Philippine International Studies Organization info@nassef-m-adiong.com Founding Member
jtnemsingh's picture

jtnemsingh

University of Tokyo jojo.nemsingh@gmail.com
Chung Thi Kim Nguyen's picture

Chung Thi Kim Nguyen

PhQueensland University of Technology chunghvhc@gmail.com
Lien-Hang Nguyen's picture

Lien-Hang Nguyen

Columbia University ln2358@columbia.edu
V. Trinh Nguyen's picture

V. Trinh Nguyen

Columbia University vtn2110@columbia.edu Member
Craig P. Oehlers's picture

Craig P. Oehlers

craig.oehlers@eurasiananalyst.com
Jieun Park's picture

Jieun Park

Columbia University in the City of New York jp3731@columbia.edu
Daniel Pascoe's picture

Daniel Pascoe

School of Law, City University of Hong Kong dcpascoe@cityu.edu.hk
Kosal Path's picture

Kosal Path

Brooklyn College, City University of New York kosal.tl@gmail.com Member
Mary Thuy Pham's picture

Mary Thuy Pham

Harvard University, Columbia University mary.pham@columbia.edu Member

Aldi Priyanto

Nazareth College apriya26@mail.naz.edu
Meynardo Mendoza's picture

Meynardo Mendoza

Independent scholar meynardomendoza@yahoo.com Member
Douglas Sanders's picture

Douglas Sanders

Institute of Human Rights, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand. sanders_gwb@yahoo.ca
Margaret Scott's picture

Margaret Scott

New York University mascott99@me.com Founding Member
Jessica Clara Shinta's picture

Jessica Clara Shinta

Columbia University jcs2247@columbia.edu Member
Sarah Roxanne Sim's picture

Sarah Roxanne Sim

Columbia University sarah.sim@columbia.edu
Ivan V. Small's picture

Ivan V. Small

Central Connecticut State University ivansmall@ccsu.edu Member
Devin Stewart's picture

Devin Stewart

Carnegie Council dstewart@cceia.org Member

Aarthi Swaminathan

New York University ass627@nyu.edu
Chana Tip's picture

Chana Tip

Columbia University and Sciences Po Paris ct2736@columbia.edu
Markus Taussig's picture

Markus Taussig

Rutgers Business School markusdtaussig@gmail.com
Susy Tekunan's picture

Susy Tekunan

University Pelita Harapan susy.tekunan@uph.edu
Ker Thao's picture

Ker Thao

New York University kt1714@nyu.edu Member
Jeremy Tiang's picture

Jeremy Tiang

Asian American Writers' Workshop jtiang@aaww.org
Norashiqin Toh's picture

Norashiqin Toh

Columbia University nt2456@columbia.edu
Simon Toner's picture

Simon Toner

Columbia University st3053@columbia.edu
Erin R Vogel's picture

Erin R Vogel

Rutgers University erin.vogel@rutgers.edu

Meredith Weiss

University at Albany, SUNY merweiss@gmail.com
Annabelle Wenas's picture

Annabelle Wenas

Columbia University akw2133@columbia.edu Member
aryow16nysean's picture

aryow16nysean

Chamber Music America // American Indonesian Chamber of Commerce awicaksono7760@msn.com

William Ellis

Equitable Cambodia williamlewisellis@gmail.com
Madeline Woker's picture

Madeline Woker

Columbia University mw2981@columbia.edu Member
Ryan Wolfson-Ford's picture

Ryan Wolfson-Ford

University of Wisconsin-Madison rcford@wisc.edu
Emmanuella Vanessa Savina Wong's picture

Emmanuella Vanessa Savina Wong

Columbia University evw2112@columbia.edu Member
Kelsey E. Woodrick's picture

Kelsey E. Woodrick

Teachers College, Columbia University kew2145@tc.columbia.edu Member
Hiram Woodward's picture

Hiram Woodward

Walters Art Museum Hiramwoodward@gmail.com

arnolfo yanto

Bayanihan Club of Union, Knights of Rizal Union Chapter arnold.eaglerock@gmail.com

Bryan Yeoh

Seton Hall University yeoh.quan.jin@gmail.com
Eve Zucker's picture

Eve Zucker

Yale Council of Southeast Asian Studies; Cornell Southeast Asia Program; CKS, SEAC emzucker@yahoo.com