Upcoming Events

The Cleaners, A film by Moritz Riesewieck and Hans Block

February 20, 2019 - 6:30pm
Room 202, Luce Hall

Diasporic Vietnamese Artists Network: A Discussion Among Writers

March 23, 2019 - 5:00pm
Asian American Writers' Workshop

Art in Contested Political and Cultural Terrains, Asia

March 27, 2019 - 6:30pm
Second floor, Faculty House, Columbia University

Attractor

April 29, 2019 (All day) to May 1, 2019 (All day)
The Joyce Theater

Call For Submissions: Second Gaudy Boy Poetry Book Prize

May 15, 2019 (All day)
Singapore Unbound

News & Views

Arnika Fuhrmann discusses her book, Ghostly Desires, for New Books Network

Patrick Jory of the New Books Network talks to Arnika Fuhrmann about her book, Ghostly Desires: Queer Sexuality and Vernacular Buddhism in Contemporary Thai Cinema.

Listen...

The Gatty Lecture Rewind Podcast with Yen Vu, PhD Candidate of Romance Studies at Cornell University

In this week’s podcast, Michael chats with Yen Vu, PhD Candidate in the Romance Studies Department at Cornell University about her research into Vietnamese Francophone Literature. 

Listen...

New Books in Southeast Asian Studies Podcast with Katherine A. Bowie

From the sidelines of the Asian Studies Association of Australia’s biennial conference, where she presented the inaugural keynote address of the Association of Mainland Southeast Asia Scholars, ...

ASEAN at 50: Poems from Across Southeast Asia

For the 50th anniversary of the founding of ASEAN, the Transpacific Literary Project presents poems by writers across Southeast Asia

The Culture Trip
Top 10 Filipino Contemporary Artists & Where to Find Them

Top 10 Filipino Contemporary Artists & Where to Find Them

With the exception of a few established artists on the international stage, the Filipino art scene was long confined to an insular environment – until about a decade ago. After a 50-year hiatus,...

Asian American Writers' Workshop
Viet Thanh Nguyen: Anger in the Asian American Novel

Viet Thanh Nguyen: Anger in the Asian American Novel

The Vietnam War ended 40 years ago. A new regime rose from the battlefields. Families like mine fled across the Pacific. Many died at sea. Others wish they had. There’s no happy ending to this...

The Guardian
‘17,000 Islands of Imagination’: Discovering Indonesian Literature

‘17,000 Islands of Imagination’: Discovering Indonesian Literature

Intan Paramaditha
The LGBT Debate and the Fear of “Gerakan”

The LGBT Debate and the Fear of “Gerakan”

Pages

Members

Connect with other NYSEAN members focused on Arts. Add your name.

Kris Ahn's picture

Kris Ahn

ksa2131@barnard.edu Coordinator

Alexandra Kumala Moerdomo

amoerdom@u.washington.edu
Netta Anggia's picture

Netta Anggia

American Institute for Indonesian Studies (AIFIS) netta.anggia@aifis.org
Brian Arnold's picture

Brian Arnold

Cornell University bca38@cornell.edu Member
Nerissa Balce's picture

Nerissa Balce

State University of New York at Stony Brook marianerissa.balce-cortes@stonybrook.edu
Michelle L Bonati's picture

Michelle L Bonati

State University of New York at Plattsburgh; Centre for Disability Research and Policy, Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Sydney michelle.bonati@plattsburgh.edu Member

davidxuborgonjon

Columbia University davidxuborgonjon@gmail.com

Matthew Isaac Cohen

Royal Holloway, University of London and Yale Institute of Sacred Music matthew.i.cohen@yale.edu
Cecily D. Cook's picture

Cecily D. Cook

Asian Cultural Council ccook@accny.org

Dan Q. Dao

dan.q.dao@gmail.com
Debbie Sumual-Patlisd's picture

Debbie Sumual-Patlisd

debbie_sumual@yahoo.com

Bella Desai

American Museum of Natural History bdesai@amnh.org
Didar Ali's picture

Didar Ali

Bulbulik Heritage Centre Gulmit deedaar.alee@gmail.com
Carina Evangelista's picture

Carina Evangelista

Artifex Press, New York carina.evangelista@gmail.com
Catherine Filloux's picture

Catherine Filloux

La MaMa Theater, CultureHub, New Dramatists fillouxdaggett@mindspring.com Member
gleeleelawlee's picture

gleeleelawlee

UT Austin graceleelawrence@gmail.com

Cmhefner

Manhattanville college clairemarie.hefner@gmail.com
Alexander Hinton's picture

Alexander Hinton

Rutgers University / Center for the Study of Genocide and Human Rights alexanderlhinton@gmail.com
Christopher Johnson's picture

Christopher Johnson

Website Mananger nysean@ccaajj.net Coordinator
Jee Leong Koh's picture

Jee Leong Koh

Singapore Unbound jeeleong.koh@gmail.com
Samak Kosem's picture

Samak Kosem

Chiang Mai University samakkosem@gmail.com
Mary Kuo's picture

Mary Kuo

CAA Maryakuo@yahoo.com Member

Jorge López Cortina

Seton Hall University lopezjor@shu.edu

Min Min Hein

The City College of New York mnmnhein@gmail.com

Jonathan Corpus Ong

University of Massachusetts - Amherst jcong@umass.edu

Aldi Priyanto

Nazareth College apriya26@mail.naz.edu

Geoffrey Robinson

University of California Los Angeles (UCLA) robinson@history.ucla.edu Member

Frances Rudgard

Cambodian Living Arts, Mekong Cultural Hub frances@cambodianlivingarts.org
Rahadyan Sastrowardoyo's picture

Rahadyan Sastrowardoyo

rtsastrowardoyo@gmail.com Member
Sarah Roxanne Sim's picture

Sarah Roxanne Sim

Columbia University sarah.sim@columbia.edu

Emma Natalya Stein

Freer|Sackler, Smithsonian SteinE@si.edu
Karen Strassler's picture

Karen Strassler

CUNY karen.strassler@qc.cuny.edu
Chana Tip's picture

Chana Tip

Columbia University and Sciences Po Paris ct2736@columbia.edu
Jeremy Tiang's picture

Jeremy Tiang

Asian American Writers' Workshop jtiang@aaww.org
aryow16nysean's picture

aryow16nysean

Chamber Music America // American Indonesian Chamber of Commerce awicaksono7760@msn.com
Hiram Woodward's picture

Hiram Woodward

Walters Art Museum Hiramwoodward@gmail.com

Charles Zerner

Sarah Lawrence College czerner@slc.edu Member

Arts — Sample teaching cases

Vietnam
Title Author(s) Publisher Pub Datesort ascending Revised
Environmental Soap Opera for Rural Vietnam Kieran Mooney Convention on Biological Diversity 20 Apr 2009

Arts — Sample teaching cases

Sorry, no Teaching Cases are available for %term.